консультация специалиста
en
ru uk
Submit your application
консультация специалиста
clinical information
procedures
location


Back to news »

History of Emek Clinic

Emek Medical Center was founded in 1924 as the first Kupat Holim Clalit Hospital to serve pioneers in the Jezreel Valley and has since grown into the most famous medical facility in the North east of Israel. Today, it serves 700,000 residents of various ethnic groups and is a specialized treatment center for citizens from all over Israel. Emek is a renowned academic and educational institution closely associated with the Rappaport Faculty of Medicine of the Technion Institute of Technology. In recent years, many new immigrants from the former Soviet Union and Ethiopia have settled in the area and are closely associated with Emek. 26 departments, 588 beds, intensive care units, outpatient clinics and modern laboratories form the infrastructure of the Emek hospital, allowing the center to provide a full range of medical services. Emek is the first hospital in Israel to receive the prestigious international JCI accreditation for the highest standards of healthcare and patient safety.

Professions

The creation of a comprehensive and advanced oncology center was our vision and dream for over 10 years. Now this dream will become a reality - under one roof and in accordance with the highest international standards. The new Beit Shulamit will offer state-of-the-art cancer treatment that requires collaboration between different disciplines: surgeons, oncologists, imaging specialists, interventional radiologists, pain management experts, palliative care specialists - together with other medical professionals: psychologists, nurses and social workers with focusing on the diagnosis and treatment of malignant diseases and at the same time focusing on the healthy aspects and well-being of patients and their families.

Research is a true path in the search for new knowledge and innovation in medicine, and the Research Center at the Cancer Center will be the optimal platform for collaboration between clinicians and researchers. The new oncology center at EMC, academically affiliated with the Technion, will be the only such center in the north of the country, it will raise the level of EMC and help strengthen Northern Israel.

Specialties

The hospital offers a wide range of specialized services and departments, including eight surgical departments, oncohematology services, emergency medicine, cardiac services, perinatal services, an impressive range of pediatric services, excellent orthopedics and unsurpassed excellence in gastroenterology. Emek is the only hospital in Israel (and one of the few in the world!) to achieve "0" infections in 1,000 days of central venous catheter (CVC) use in the intensive care unit (ICU).

Palliative and supportive care

The mission of the palliative care service at the Emek Medical Center is to improve the quality of life of patients and their families facing a serious life-threatening illness.The palliative care service focuses on the goals of treatment , assessing and managing symptoms in response to the physical, psychological, social and spiritual needs of the patient.Our goal is to enable the patient to maintain a life full of dignity, quality and meaning, at all stages of his illness and especially at the end of life.

bl. Yitzhak Rabin 21, Afula 1834111 Israel
If Israel is expensive for you, contact us anyway

since consultation is free , and the medlogist is a medical navigator

консультация специалиста
ru
uk en
Оставить заявку
консультация специалиста
Информация о клинике
Процедуры
Расположение


История клиники Эмек

Медицинский центр "Эмек" был основан в 1924 году как первая больница "Купат Холим Клалит" для обслуживания первопроходцев в долине Джезреэль и с тех пор превратился в самое известное медицинское учреждение на северо-востоке Израиля. Сегодня она обслуживает 700 000 жителей, принадлежащих к различным этническим группам, и является центром специализированного лечения для граждан со всего Израиля. Эмек - известное академическое и учебное заведение, тесно связанное с медицинским факультетом имени Раппапорта Технологического института Технион. В последние годы в этом районе поселилось много новых иммигрантов из бывшего Советского Союза и Эфиопии, которые тесно связаны с Эмеком. 26 отделений, 588 коек, отделения интенсивной терапии, амбулаторные клиники и современные лаборатории образуют инфраструктуру больницы Emek, позволяя центру оказывать полный спектр медицинских услуг. Эмек - первая больница в Израиле, получившая престижную международную аккредитацию JCI за высочайшие стандарты здравоохранения и безопасность пациентов.

 

Профильные направления

Создание комплексного и передового онкологического центра было нашим видением и мечтой на протяжении более 10 лет. Теперь эта мечта станет реальностью - под одной крышей и в соответствии с самыми высокими международными стандартами. Новый Бейт Шуламит предложит современное лечение злокачественных заболеваний, которое требует сотрудничества между различными дисциплинами: хирургами, онкологами, специалистами по визуализации, интервенционными радиологами, экспертами в области обезболивания, специалистами по паллиативному уходу - вместе с другими медицинскими работниками: психологами, медсестрами и социальными работниками с акцентом на диагностику и лечение злокачественных заболеваний и одновременным вниманием к здоровым аспектам и благополучию пациентов и их семей.

Исследования - это истинный путь в поисках новых знаний и инноваций в медицине, и Исследовательский центр в Онкологическом центре станет оптимальной платформой для сотрудничества между клиницистами и исследователями. Новый онкологический центр в ЕМС, академически связанный с Технионом, будет единственным подобным центром на севере страны, он поднимет уровень ЕМС и поможет укрепить Северный Израиль.

 

Специальности

Больница предлагает широкий спектр специализированных услуг и отделений, включая восемь хирургических отделений, онкогематологические услуги, неотложную медицину, кардиологические услуги, перинатальные услуги, впечатляющий спектр педиатрических услуг, превосходную ортопедию и непревзойденное мастерство в гастроэнтерологии. Эмек" - единственная больница в Израиле (и одна из немногих в мире!), добившаяся "0" инфекций за 1 000 дней использования центрального венозного катетера (ЦВК) в отделении интенсивной терапии (ОИТ).

 

Паллиативный и поддерживающий уход

Миссия службы паллиативной помощи медицинского центра "Эмек" заключается в улучшении качества жизни пациентов и их семей, столкнувшихся с серьезным заболеванием, угрожающим жизни. Служба паллиативной помощи фокусируется на целях лечения, оценке симптомов и управлении ими в ответ на физические, психологические, социальные и духовные потребности пациента. Наша цель - дать пациенту возможность сохранить жизнь, полную достоинства, качества и смысла, на всех этапах его болезни и особенно в конце жизни.

бл. Ицхака Рабина 21, Афула 1834111 Израиль
Популярные запросы
Если в Израиле дорого для вас — все равно обратитесь

так как консультация бесплатная, а медлогист — это медицинский навигатор