консультация специалиста
en
ru uk
Submit your application
консультация специалиста

Doctor's second opinion

To get the consultation

What is "Second opinion"?

The service "second opinion" or second opinion in oncology is becoming more and more in demand among patients, due to the opportunity to receive highly qualified specialist advice without leaving from home.

When is it worth resorting to "second opinion" in oncology or decoding test results and what is it?

Second opinion is not a biased opinion of a narrowly specialized doctor and an expert in his field. Such consultation may be needed not only in the diagnosis of the disease, but also during its course. The “second opinion” does not lose its relevance even after the completion of treatment - it is resorted to to assess the effectiveness and correctness of the prescribed /conducted therapy by the previous doctor.

Service

Cost, USD

Mri decoding second opinion (Revision of the disc with MRI results)
Get the price
Explanation of CT and PET CT second opinion (Revision of discs with CT or PET CT results)
Get a price
Explanation of histology results (Revision histological material)
Get a price
Immunohistochemical analysis (if necessary)
Get a price
Interpreting the results of cytology (Revision of cytology)
Get the price
"Second opinion" of a doctor, expert specialist ( videoconference + written opinion)
Get a quote

What is included in the service "Second opinion of the doctor" additionally:

Review of histology . It is a re-revision, examination and decoding of histology, previously taken biopsy, provided in the form of glasses and paraffin blocks;

Preparing for a “second opinion”

The first thing you need to do - get a statement about the disease and therapy from the attending doctor. If MRI, CT, PET CT or radiography were used in the diagnosis, then it is necessary to submit conclusions on them, as well as electronic copies on digital disks. In addition, you need samples of histological examination (if any) from the laboratory.The paraffin block and glasses are provided to the consultant for sending to the laboratory, before that they should be stored at home in a dry, dark place at a temperature of 10-25 degrees.

Is “a second opinion necessary” »Doctor?

Many patients arrogantly reject the possibility of consulting another expert and do it completely in vain. The opinion of an uninterested doctor will allow not only to confirm the diagnosis, but also to put a new or clarify the type /stage of the disease, based on the conclusions made as a result of the revision of the provided studies. The consultation will also help to evaluate the effectiveness of the chosen therapy tactics, and will provide an opportunity to learn about alternative methods of treatment.

The second opinion in oncology is especially important for patients with cancer, because the expert's opinion can play a key role in the fight against the disease. WHO statistics look frightening: more than 10% of people who have been diagnosed with cancer die from an incorrectly chosen treatment strategy or an inaccurate diagnosis.

It should be borne in mind that medical error is possible both at the stage of diagnosis and during therapy. due to the lack of knowledge necessary to treat specific types of oncology. That is why there is a need for a “second opinion” - for the patient to be convinced of the accuracy and truthfulness of the recommendations and, if necessary, to correct them with the help of a specialist with successful many years of experience.

Is it possible to set another diagnosis after a "second opinion"?

Dry statistics say that 30% of patients who have consulted independent experts find inaccuracies in the definition of the disease. Do not be afraid to discuss the problem with your doctor, as reviewing treatment and making a diagnosis by several specialists is standard practice in all developed countries.

When is a doctor's second opinion needed?

A second opinion is recommended in the following cases:

BK Medical Logistic Decisions LLC provides an opportunity to get a "second opinion" from the leading doctors in Israel. There is no doubt about their professionalism, as it is confirmed by many years of experience and international recognition. We carry out an individual approach to each client with the involvement, if necessary, of several specialists.

The sequence of providing services:

If after consultation you wish to go to Israel for treatment, we will take care of organization of a turnkey trip with full documentary and legal support. To clarify the information of interest or order a service, call or leave a request on the website - our operators will contact you as soon as possible!

If Israel is expensive for you, contact us anyway

since consultation is free , and the medlogist is a medical navigator

консультация онколога
Оставить заявку

Второе мнение врача

Получить консультацию

Что такое "Второе мнение"?

 

Услуга «второе мнение» или second opinion в онкологии становится все более востребованной среди пациентов, благодаря возможности получить высококвалифицированную консультацию специалиста, не выходя из дома.

 

Когда стоит прибегать ко «второму мнению» в онкологии или расшифровке результатов анализов и что оно из себя представляет?

Второе мнение — это не ангажированное мнение врача узкой специализации, и эксперта в своём деле. Такая консультация может понадобиться не только при диагностике болезни, но и во время её течения. Не теряет актуальности «второе мнение» и после завершения лечения — к нему прибегают для оценки эффективности и корректности назначенной/проведённой терапии предыдущим врачом.

 

Услуга

Стоимость, USD

Расшифровка мрт второе мнение (Ревизия диска с результатами МРТ)
Узнать цену
Расшифровка кт и пэт кт второе мнение (Ревизия дисков с результатами КТ или ПЭТ КТ)
Узнать цену
Расшифровка результатов гистологии (Ревизия гистологического материала)
Узнать цену
Иммуногистохимический анализ (при необходимости)
Узнать цену
Расшифровка результатов цитологии (Ревизия цитологии)
Узнать цену
«Второе мнение» врача, экспертного специалиста (видеоконференция + письменное заключение)
Узнать цену

 

Что входит в услугу «Второе мнение врача» дополнительно:

Пересмотр гистологии. Представляет собой повторную ревизию, экспертизу и расшифровку гистологии, взятой ранее биопсии, предоставляемой в виде стекол и парафиновых блоков;

 

Подготовка ко «второму мнению»

Первое, что необходимо сделать — получить у лечащего доктора выписку о болезни и терапии. Если при диагностике применялись МРТ, КТ, ПЭТ КТ или рентгенография, то необходимо представить заключения по ним, а также электронные копии на цифровых дисках. Помимо этого, нужны образцы гистологического исследования (если оно проводилось) из лаборатории. Парафиновый блок и стёкла предоставляются консультанту для отправки в лабораторию, до этого их следует хранить дома в сухом, тёмном месте при температурном режиме в 10–25 градусов.

 

Необходимо ли «второе мнение» врача?

Многие пациенты самонадеянно отвергают возможность консультации другим экспертом и делают это совершенно зря. Мнение незаинтересованного доктора позволит не только подтвердить диагноз, но и поставить новый или уточнить тип/стадию заболевания, основываясь на выводах, сделанных в результате пересмотра предоставленных исследований. Также консультация поможет оценить эффективность выбранной тактики терапии, и даст возможность узнать об альтернативных методах лечения.

Особенно актуально второе мнение в онкологии для пациентов с онкозаболеваниями, ведь мнение эксперта может играть ключевую роль в борьбе с недугом. Статистика ВОЗ выглядит пугающе: более 10 % людей, которым диагностировали рак, умирают от неправильно выбранной стратегии лечения или неточного диагноза.

Стоит учитывать, что врачебная ошибка, возможна как на этапе диагностики, так и в процессе терапии, вследствие отсутствия знаний, необходимых для лечения конкретных видов онкологии. Именно поэтому и возникает потребность во «втором мнении» — чтобы пациент убедился в точности и правдивости рекомендаций и при необходимости, скорректировал их с помощью специалиста с успешным многолетним опытом.

 

Возможна ли постановка другого диагноза после проведения «второго мнения»?

Сухая статистика утверждает, что у 30 % пациентов, прибегнувших к консультации независимых экспертов, находят неточности в определении болезни. Не стоит бояться обсудить возникшую проблему с доктором, так как пересмотр лечения и установка диагноза несколькими специалистами — стандартная практика во всех развитых странах.

 

 

Когда необходимо второе мнение врача?

«Второе мнение» рекомендуется в следующих случаях:

BK Medical Logistic Decisions LLC предоставляет возможность получить «второе мнение» у ведущих докторов Израиля. Нет никаких сомнений в их профессионализме, так как он подтверждён многолетним опытом и признанием на международном уровне. У нас осуществляется индивидуальный подход к каждому клиенту с привлечением, при необходимости, нескольких специалистов.

 

Последовательность предоставления услуг:

 

Если после консультации вы пожелаете отправиться в Израиль на лечение, мы берём на себя организацию поездки «под ключ» с полным документальным и юридическим сопровождением. Чтобы уточнить интересующую информацию или заказать услугу звоните или оставляйте заявку на сайте — наши операторы свяжутся с вами как можно быстрее!

Популярные запросы