консультация специалиста
en
ru uk
Submit your application
консультация специалиста

Professor Yakov Shekhter

Melanoma Unit Clinic
Israel, Tel Aviv

Israel's best specialist in the treatment of metastatic melanoma.

Find out the price of a consultation
Information about the doctor
Procedures


Professor Yakov Shechter

Israeli Professor Yakov Shechter is one of the world's leading oncodermatologists, as evidenced by numerous awards and patient reviews. Dr. Yakov Shekhter enjoys well-deserved prestige thanks to 40 years of experience in the diagnosis and subsequent treatment of diseases such as skin cancer (including the most dangerous form - melanoma).

Every day, oncologist Yakov Shekhter receives dozens of patients from different countries , consulting them, examining and prescribing treatment. The percentage of successful outcomes of the therapy prescribed by the doctor is extremely high, because the doctor has extensive knowledge and extensive experience in countering melanoma.

The direction of work of Jacob Schechter

The main direction of the practice of an Israeli doctor Jacob Schechter is oncology, radiation therapy and revolutionary treatments. He is constantly developing and testing new types of diagnosis and subsequent treatment for melanoma. The pioneering oncologist founded the Ella medical center in Israel and later became the head of it. This institution specializes in the thorough study and development of modern treatments for skin cancer (especially melanoma). Dr. Yakov Shekhter became known not only for his scientific developments and successful practice. He also creates unique personal programs for the fight against cancer, which increases the comfort of life and its duration in his patients with the last stage of this disease.

Scientific activity of Jacob Shechter

In addition to direct clinical activity, Professor Yakov Shekhter constantly conducts scientific research in the field of oncodermatology. An international team of scientists under his leadership is conducting clinical trials of melanoma at its early stage. They study its development, symptoms, risk group of this disease and much more.

This has allowed the development of innovative approaches to treatment, showing excellent results. The recovery rate is extremely high, even among patients who have metastases.

Dr. Shechter Yakov has almost completely abandoned chemotherapy. He predominantly uses TIL therapy and a combination of pharmacotherapy with radiotherapy (radiation) to treat his patients. At the same time, radiation therapy is used in minimal volumes.

The doctor owns more than 2 hundred scientific papers devoted to the treatment of malignant and benign skin neoplasms. Today he leads the Department of Oncology, Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv State University. The oncodermatologist has received numerous awards and generous grants for his achievements in the field of cancer research and the creation of an innovative way to treat melanoma.

Education of Jacob Schechter

Reputable oncologist and The guru of immune therapy for melanoma graduated from the medical faculties of the State University (Tel Aviv), as well as the Hebrew University (Jerusalem). Trained doctor in Israeli medical centers.

He is the founder and director of the Lemelbaum Institute of Immuno-Oncology.

Israel's best specialist in the treatment of metastatic melanoma.

Materials and documents required prior to consultation:

  • Blood tests (including tumor markers).
  • Revision of histological material.
  • Disc CT /PET CT.
  • Local conclusion CT /PET CT.
  • Epicrisis (extract from the medical history) of the local oncologist.
  • Information about general condition of the patient and complaints at the time of contact.
  • Copy of passport (internal or international passport).

* In some cases - check for B-RAF mutation.

To find out the cost of a consultation with a doctor - click "leave a request", enter your contact details and we will call you back!

If Israel is expensive for you, contact us anyway

since consultation is free , and the medlogist is a medical navigator

консультация специалиста
ru
uk en

Профессор Яков Шехтер

Клиника Меланома Юнит
Израиль, Тель-Авив

Лучший специалист Израиля в области лечения метастатической меланомы.

Узнать цену консультации
Информация о враче
Процедуры


Профессор Яков Шехтер

Израильский профессор Яков Шехтер является одним из ведущих мировых онкодерматологов, о чем свидетельствуют многочисленные премии и отзывы пациентов. Доктор Яков Шехтер пользуется заслуженным авторитетом благодаря 40-летнему стажу в диагностировании и последующем лечении такой болезни, как рак кожи (включая самую опасную форму — меланому).

Каждый день врач онколог Яков Шехтер принимает десятки пациентов с разных стран, консультируя их, обследуя и назначая лечение. Процент удачных исходов прописанной доктором терапии крайне высок, ведь врач обладает обширными знаниями и большим опытом противостояния меланоме.

 

Направление работы Якова Шехтера

Основным направлением практики израильского врача Якова Шехтера является онкология, лучевая терапия и революционные способы лечения. Он постоянно разрабатывает и тестирует новые разновидности диагностики и последующего лечения меланомы. Онколог-новатор основал в Израиле медцентр «Элла», впоследствии возглавив его. Данное учреждение специализируется на тщательном изучении и создании современных способов лечения рака кожи (особенно меланомы). Доктор Яков Шехтер стал известен не только своими научными разработками и успешной практикой. Он также создает уникальные персональные программы по борьбе с раком, чем повышает комфорт жизни и ее продолжительность у своих пациентов с последней стадией данного заболевания.

 

Научная деятельность Якова Шехтера

Кроме прямой клинической деятельности, профессор Яков Шехтер постоянно проводит научные исследования в сфере онкодерматологии. Международная группа ученых под его руководством проводит клинические испытания меланомы на ее ранней стадии. Они изучают ее развитие, симптомы, группу риска данного заболевания и много другое.

Это позволило разработать инновационные подходы к лечению, демонстрирующие прекрасные результаты. Процент выздоровления крайне высок, даже среди пациентов, у которых образовались метастазы.

Доктор Шехтер Яков практически полностью отказался от химиотерапии. Преимущественно он использует для лечения своих пациентов TIL-терапии и сочетание фармакотерапии с радиотерапией (лучевой). При этом лучевая терапия применяется в минимальных объемах.

Доктору принадлежит более 2 сотен научных работ, посвященных лечению злокачественных и доброкачественных новообразований кожи. Сегодня он ведет кафедру онкологии медфакультета госуниверситета Тель-Авива. Онкодерматолог был удостоен массы наград и щедрых грантов благодаря своим достижениям в сфере исследований онкологических заболеваний и создание инновационного способа лечения меланомы.

 

Образование Якова Шехтера

Авторитетный онколог и гуру иммунной терапии меланомы окончил медфакультеты Государственного университета (Тель-Авив), а также Еврейского университета (Иерусалим). Стажировался врач в медицинских центрах Израиля.

Он является основателем и руководителем Института иммуноонкологии имени Лемельбаум.

 

Лучший специалист Израиля в области лечения метастатической меланомы.

Материалы и документы, необходимые до консультации:

  • Анализы крови (включая онкомаркеры).
  • Ревизия гистологического материала.
  • Диск КТ/ПЭТ КТ.
  • Местное заключение КТ/ПЭТ КТ.
  • Эпикриз (выписку из истории болезни) местного онколога.
  • Информацию об общем состоянии пациента и жалобы на момент обращения.
  • Копия паспорта (внутреннего или загранпаспорта).

*В некоторых случаях – проверка на B-RAF мутацию.

Чтобы узнать стоимость консультации у врача - нажмите "оставить заявку", введите контактные данные и мы вам перезвоним!

Популярные запросы
Если в Израиле дорого для вас — все равно обратитесь

так как консультация бесплатная, а медлогист — это медицинский навигатор